And i am TIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIRED as SHHHHHHH right now. i'm going to try to post every day about my experiences w/ this boot camp. basically its a 12 week, 5 day/wk class that starts at 7am in rittenhouse park in philly. I am not a morning person but wanted to do this to hopefully become one. I also wanted to do it to find more time in my day. There seems to be more time in your day when you wake up earlier, so i'm giving it a go. I'm also doing this because honestly, i wanna get fit and super tight. I've lost 122 or 24 or something pounds so far (i havent been on the scale lately to know the exacts), but i'm at the stage where i want to accomplish more fitness goals. i wanna do this to lean out and build more muscle. I'm hoping to drop another 10 lbs as well. I'm also continuing to train for the broad street run. I am not a runner, but have been doing quite well. Ran my first 5 this past saturday w/o stopping. So i figure doing ranger training in the AM, combined w/ broad street run training in the evening + yoga/pilates here and there i'll have a PURTY nice lookin bod come end of june. Don't get me wrong, i'm SUUUUUUUUUUUUPER happy w/ where i'm at now... a size 22 to a size 6 aint to shabby! i even squeezed my arss into a size 4 short before winter music conference and they fit. were they an attractive fit? no... but fit nonetheless. lol... i have a feeling they'll be an attractive fit come end of june.
anywooo
RANGER TRAINING DAY 1
- i was 10 minutes late. gotta make sure i'm out the door even earlier. this was a pretty easy intro class. i'm sure he's going to bring the pain tomorrow, but right now i am SOOOOOOO TIRED... so so so tired. not used to waking up at 6am. and i went to bed at 11pm and tossed and turned all night. not a normal thing for me. i have deep great sleep. my body and sleep schedule is still completely jacked from WMC + i partied on saturday night and went to a bbq sun afternoon/night... let this be a lesson to myself that i need to ease up on the booze and party to lead a comfortable lifestyle the next few months. also gotta arm my office w/ my usual breakfasts. need to buy a blender and get some frozen fruits so i can make my shakes. i love my morning shakes and not having one this morning was kinda depressing. i had a bar instead and it was ehh... just wasnt my shake...i had a banana early in the am for some quick energy before boot camp and that worked really well. after class i'm walking down to 12th st gym to shower and get changed and then walk back to 15th for work. i'm getting a mini work out by carrying 2 heavy bags back and forth! i forgot a bra but luckily i have a cami w/ a built in one. i woulda had to wear my sport one if i didnt have that! so, i really need to make sure i prep the night before and have all my stuff in order so i dont forget anything... and i'm considering renting a locker to keep shower stuff there.. but maybe not, like i said, the lugging heavy stuff can be a positive rather than a negative...
ok thats it for now... until tomorrow
No comments:
Post a Comment