Shoulda posted yesterday but didnt get to it. Welp, my weekend consisted of a bit of partying and i totally missed my 6 mile 9am run on saturday. I'm actually kinda ok w/ it because ranger training has been including a lot of running and doing dual training last week sorta kicked my butt and was too much. i welcomed this sleep all day on sunday relaxation station time.
So Monday i was late. again. by 5. damnit!
Training was pretty freaking intense. most instense thus far. No real breaks. Constant movement. hydrate when necessary but no standin around.
-jog once around rittenhouse
-10, 15, 20, 25 leaning pushups, jog around the green b/w each set
-10, 15, 20, 25 standard pushups, jog around the green b/w each set
-10, 15, 20, 25 legs elevated pushups, jog around the green b/w each set
-10, 15, 20, 25 dips, jog around the green b/w each set
yeah this was tough but i welcomed it. this workout made me question my weekend drinking and partying. probably try to refrain from partying too hard on saturdays during training. it kinda will ruin my progress. and so i'm like, ok, i got fridays, --oh wait, no i dont cause i have sat AM runs for broad st. training. lol ok i got no days... BUT, broad st is in like 2 weeks. i kinda cant wait till this run is here, so i can be done and over w/ that. i'm thinking i may have taken on too much at once. havent had any time to mess around musically. and its been a goal of mine that i've been putting off. once broad is over, thats it for that...
No comments:
Post a Comment