Totally got swamped yesterday and wasnt able to post. i kinda forget most stuff so this will be short and sweet. I made it on time, but barely. I hard to run the whole way from the subway stop with my bookbag and shoulder bag. fun! but at least i made it. I gotta leave by 6:20 so i'm not in a frantic state when i get there. LOVELY. Just what i want to do, wake up earlier.
Training was ok. I feel like i was a bit of the week link. i was finishing last on some of the strength training exercises. Pissed me off to a degree, but w/ the .43mi run around rittenhouse that ranger nate said we needed to do in 2 mins.. i finished 3rd. so thats pretty freaking good. i cant hate on that. oh and no one finished in 2.. just his way of letting e'r one know they needed to haul ass. I was pretty impressed w/ that because i havent been training for speed, only for endurance.. for the braod st run, so i was like, ok girl.. not bad!
I love love love being outside while doing this, the only downfall, for me.. is no music. I am such a music junkie and when proper music is combined w/ physical activity... that just does it for me.. so i realized this is a bit of a bummer for me cause music is my motivation much of the time... but like i said, i'm trying to take in all the scenery. it's pretty awesome there.
thats it for now.
oh also, i'm still training for the broad st run so i needed to get that training in. was supposed to run 3 miles, so i did that at around 6:15. boy did i want to die in the 85 degree weather. + i am not outfitted w/ proper gear and $$$ has been holding me back cause i just got back from WMC and spent a bit, but .. it is NECESSARY and HEALTHY to get the proper attire and footwear i need. Mission for friday (my broad st run rest day) is to go after work and pick up some shiiiiiiiz!
ok finally, thats it for now.
No comments:
Post a Comment