Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Ranger Training Day 3

I pretty much felt like ass this morning. My upper body is in a bit of pain from training yesterday and my legs hurt from running.. and my feet are actually really killing me. Blister on my right inner foot. and the balls of my feet just really freaking hurt. I feel like i need a massage or something. also, i've been super stuffy/sinusy and i think this is due to allergies? or maybe i caught a bit of a cold cause i'm coughing some stuff up. GROSS. ANNNNNNND to top it all off, my sleep schedule is still a bit farked. i've been waking up in the middle of the night or around 5 am. COMPLETELY and TOTALLY wierd and abnormal for me. but i know this is due to adopting a new sleep schedule. I can't wait for the day that i get my full night's sleep back. i prob need another week or 2 of adjustment...

yeah so again i had to run to class cause i snoozed and was late. I officially have to set my alarm for 5:50 so i can get one snooze in so i can be up by 6.

Training today we focused on the lower bod. (yesterday was upper +cardio)

We did:
10, 15, 20, 25 of jumping jacks and sprint (i only did 25 sets since i was late by 4mins)
4 sets step out lunges w/ a kickboxing kick w/ a sprint back.
4 sets of squat thrusts, jog, then squat thrust
4 sets of 20 bench sit and stands w/ a jog front to back
4 sets of 20 balancing on water fountain crunch upper and lower body (these kill)

i think that's everything? i forget?

anywho, i pretty much kicked arrrrrrss at the squat thrusts and jogs. not to toot my own horn but i was number 1 in that shizzle. only reason for this i think is because im decently conditioned from taking nates class 1day/wk for about a year as well as being a better runner and having better endurance w/ training for broad st run. I really enjoyed this class, but im feeling it right now. my entire body is kinda aching and i'm supposed to run 4 miles today. i think i'll be doing that inside because this 90degree weather is gonna kill me.

one thing that i'm noticing which i knew would happen is my changed desire w/ eating habits. i'm finding i want a really large breakfast. really substantial. again, i need to outfit my office w/ a blender and get my protein/fruit shakes going, but for today i had a hard boiled egg, lettuce and tomato on rye w/ a bit of mayo... honestly that didnt seem like enough so then i ate 1/2 a protein bar. that seemed to do the trick. i'm kinda not liking the idea of my eating routine changing... cause well, i like my routine and it was/has been working for my weight loss, changing this is a bit scary for me, but it needs to be done because i'm waking up A LOT earlier and i'm working out in the mornings.. something i've never done! Lets see what happens kids!

No comments: