Well I went out on Friday night to go see TV on the Radio. I told myself that I would allow myself to go out boozing once a week. I don't want to deny myself the social pleasure of getting downright tipsy. I enjoy it. It's fun. And it's not like I do it every night. BUT.... when i do the calorie counting the next few days, it just blows up right in front of my face.
If you start drinking early which i consider 8:30PM early...you're basically shooting yourself in the foot.
Shot of Jamison - Took one before I left my house to catch up w/ friends that were drinking since 4 because of the phillies game.. 64 Calories
1 and 1/2 Sierra Nevada's at Will's - 263 Calories
1 Sam Adams Irish Red at Will's that Lisa brought back from tailgating - 180 Calories
2 Stoudt's @ The Electric Factory - 310 Calories
1 PBR @ Silk - 150 Calories
2 Shots of Jamison afterpartying - 128
Calories that Rach went overboard - 1095
I'm trying to keep to a 1500 Calorie Range / day. I'm currently trying to stick to that number even if i work out... meaning, I don't want to calculate the Net... What I eat minus calories burned from working out. (I noticed that I tend to allow myself to eat more when i work out and I just wanted to try this out to see if i'd still be ok at that calorie range...which i think i will because I was doing 1450 or so when I went to my nutritionist. That number took into consideration that I'd be working out 3 or so days/wk. I definitely still boozed while I saw my nutritionist, but I didn't drink beer at all. it was mostly wine and gin. and it was pretty moderate cause it wouldn't take me much to get drunk. Only a few cause i drastically cut back and when i reintroduced it i think i started metabolizing differently.
Anyways, long story short, even this one day of drinking is really messing up progress.. in a big way. Well, maybe i'm being a little drastic... There are 3500 calories that make up a lb, so by me doing this type of drinking 1/week, I won't be losing about a pound/month.
I guess i gotta figure out what drinking is worth to me. Cause its hard to just have 1 or 2.. let's be real here.
hmmmmmmmmm.
edit:: ok so here is the thing.. i just started to not NET the calories on thursday of last week.. so i haven't even really given myself enough time to work through this experiment. I'm going to give myself 1 month of trying to stick to 1500 calories/day period. I will go over allowed calories 1 day per week because of the drinking. I will just have to accept that. and I'll see how it goes for the month. It's good to actually write this stuff out, read it, digest it, and then gain insight into some solutions or errors.
No comments:
Post a Comment